Dear Evan Hansen book writer Steven Levenson will discuss his Tony-winning musical at BroadwayCon 2018.
Dear Evan Hansen book writer Steven Levenson will discuss his Tony-winning musical at BroadwayCon 2018.
(© David Gordon)

The Tony Award-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen will return to BroadwayCon in 2018, featuring the show's Tony-winning book writer Steven Levenson and current star Noah Galvin in conversation. The Dear Evan Hansen panel will take BroadwayCon attendees behind the scenes of the hit show.

The winner of six 2017 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Levenson, a score by Academy Award and Tony-winning composers Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and direction by four-time Tony Award nominee Michael Greif. The original Broadway cast recording, produced by Atlantic Records, was released in February 2017 and debuted on the Billboard 200 chart at No. 8 — the highest charting debut position for an original cast album since 1961. A special edition coffee table book from Pasek, Paul, and Levenson, Dear Evan Hansen: Through the Window, is now available. The book offers an in-depth, all-access look at the musical, including never-before-seen production photos and cast portraits, behind-the-scenes stories, and a fully annotated script by the authors.

BroadwayCon returns to the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center from January 26-28, 2018. Previously announced special guests include co-creator Anthony Rapp, as well as Christy Altomare, Alessandra Baldacchino, Nicholas Barasch, Laura Benanti, William Berloni, Griffin Birney, Heidi Blickenstaff, Stephanie J. Block, Sierra Boggess, Alex Brightman, Andrea Burns, Liz Callaway, Ben Cameron, Carolee Carmello, Donna Lynne Champlin, Adam Chanler-Berat, Andrew Chappelle, Jenn Colella, Lilli Cooper, Veanne Cox, Janet Dacal, Ariana DeBose, Ben Fankhauser, Drew Gasparini, Gideon Glick, Annie Golden, Molly Hager, Lennon Nate Hammond, Ann Harada, Rodney Hicks, Patrick Hinds, Noah Hinsdale, Emma Hunton, Georgi James, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Maggie Keenan-Bolger, Chad Kimball, Derek Klena, Michael John LaChiusa, Raymond J. Lee, Sydney Lucas, Rick Lyon, Lesli Margherita, Chris McCarrell, Ruthie Ann Miles, Zell Steele Morrow, Donna Murphy, Laura Osnes, Bryce Pinkham, Gabriella Pizzolo, Anthony Rosenthal, Pierson Salvador, Kyle Scatliffe, Alexandra Silber, Leigh Silverman, James Snyder, Oscar Williams, and Doug Wright. Additional special guests will be announced at a later date.

For tickets and more information, click here.