TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Presenters Announced for the LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards

Pam MacKinnon, Rose Portillo, and J.K. Simmons are among those slated to take part.

Pam MacKinnon will be among the presenters at the 28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards.
(© David Gordon)

Presenters have been announced for the 28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards on January 29 at the Theatre at Ace Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. The ceremony will be hosted by Kirsten Vangsness.

Los Angeles theater notables scheduled to be presenters include Malcolm Barrett, Alexandra Billings, Melody Butiu, Crystal Diaz, Larissa Fasthorse, Sam Harris, Russell Hornsby, Diarra Kilpatrick, Justin Kirk, Reggie Lee, Pam MacKinnon, Rose Portillo, Armin Shimerman, J.K. Simmons, and Zakiya Young. All appearances are subject to change.

The 28th Annual Ovation Awards event will be directed by Tim Dang and is being produced by Marco Gomez, Steven Leigh Morris, Max Oken, Mark Seldis, and Eric Sims. Scenic advisor is Tom Buderwitz, projection design is by Jason Thompson and Kaitlyn Pietras, lighting design is by Karyn Lawrence, and sound design is by Cricket Myers. Christopher Raymond is music director and Angela Lopez will choreograph.

For tickets and more information, click here.


Tagged in this Story